COE

Student Success Center Staff

SSC Advisement Staff – Statesboro Campus:

Chris Thompson, SSC Director and Certification Officer
cjthomp@georgiasouthern.edu

Lisa Leach, Administrative Secretary
lmcnure@georgiasouthern.edu

Earnestine Burns, Academic Advisor
Advises Early Childhood Education majors (last names A-L) and Dual Certification majors
eburns@georgiasouthern.edu

Jazmin Dekle, Academic Advisor
Advises Health and Physical Education majors and assists with COE recruitment initiatives
jdekle@georgiasouthern.edu

Nicole Wright, Academic Advisor
Advises Early Childhood Education majors (last names M-Z) and all Special Education majors
nwright@georgiasouthern.edu

K. Brooke Slone, Academic Advisor and Academic Success Coach
Advises for all Middle Grades & Secondary Education majors and serves as an Academic Success Coach
kslone@georgiasouthern.edu

 

SSC Advisement Staff – Armstrong Campus:

Lora Jackson, Academic Advisor
Advises Early Childhood Education majors
lajackson@georgiasouthern.edu

Jonathan Sedberry, Academic Advisor
Advises Special Education, Health and PE and Secondary Education majors
jsedberry@georgiasouthern.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last updated: 6/19/2018

Student Success Center • College of Education • Statesboro Campus • (912) 478-0698   OR      Armstrong Campus (912) 344-2570