Skip to main content

COE Student Concerns

As the College of Education (COE) assumes leadership in the preparation and continuing development of teacher candidates and other professional school personnel: COE faculty, staff, and administration value a culture of engagement that bridges theory with practice, extends the learning environment beyond the classroom, and promotes student growth and life success.

COE students who encounter problems or have concerns that need to be addressed by the College are encouraged to contact the appropriate administrator using the email links below.

Ms. Chris Thompson, Director of the Student Success Center and Certification Officer

Dr. Marlynn Griffin, Faculty Coordinator for Pre-Professional Block (PBB)

Dr. Beth Durodoye, Chair, Dept. of Leadership, Technology and Human Development

Dr. Ronnie Sheppard, Chair, Dept. of Teaching and Learning

Dr. Kent Rittschof, Interim Chair, Dept. of Curriculum, Foundations, and Reading

Ms. Pat Parsons, Director of Field Experiences and Partnerships

Dr. Deborah Thomas, Associate Dean for Undergraduate Teacher Education and Accreditation

Dr. Tracy Linderholm, Associate Dean for Graduate, Research, Sponsored Programs and Development

Dr. Thomas R. Koballa, Jr., Dean, College of Education

Last updated: 6/28/2013