Skip to main content

COE Board of Advisors

The College of Education Board of Advisors is advisory to the College’s dean providing advice, guidance and support for the development of high quality programs in the College. The Board also assists in promoting a professional image and good relations with the larger community and development of effective collaboration with that community. The COE Board of Advisors meets biannually.

Dr. Joseph C., “Jody” BarrowSuperintendent, Fayette County Schools
Dr. Tom Bigwood
Retired Superintendent in Candler County, former principal at Southeast Bulloch High School, and a consultant to First District RESA
Mrs. Dayle BurnsRetired Educator in Effingham County and wife of State Representative and House Majority Leader, Jon Burns
Dr. Dawn H. CarteeDirector University of Georgia, Center for Continuing Education and past President of Ogeechee Technical College
Ms. Cheryl H. ClemensRetired Educator in Chatham County
Ms. LeeAnne CowartMember State Board of Education
Dr. Genie FulcherNursing Professor, Adult Education advocate and a member of the inaugural Curriculum Studies EDD cohort at Georgia Southern University
Mrs. Sheila HoynesRetired Educator
Dr. Terry OattsCurrent Superintendent of Rockdale County Schools
Mr. Eddie PollardFormer Headmaster, Flint River Academy and retired principal of Fayette County Schools
Mrs. Kathy RawlinsFlorida International Dyslexia Association, Past President and Learning Specialist at the Bolles Lower School in Jacksonville, Florida
Mr. Mike RoyalPast Chairman and current member of the State Board
of Education
Mr. Jerry SniderAttorney, Parallon Business Performance Group
Ms. Sonya TuckerRetired School Counselor in Fayette County

Last updated: 4/27/2022