Skip to main content

COE Advisement Center Staff

Statesboro Campus:

Monica Brister, Advisement Coordinator Statesboro Campus.
mbrister@georgiasouthern.edu

Lisa Leach, Administrative Secretary
lmcnure@georgiasouthern.edu

Elementary Education and Special Education majors

Earnestine Burns, Academic Advisor
Advises Elementary Education majors (last names A-L), and Dual Certification majors.
eburns@georgiasouthern.edu

Ben Johnson, Academic Advisor
Advises Elementary Education majors (last names M-Z) and all Special Education majors
jjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu

Health and Physical Education majors

Janina Jones, Academic Advisor
Advises Health and Physical Education majors (last names A-P).
janinajones@georgiasouthern.edu

Ben Johnson, Academic Advisor
Advises Health and Physical Education majors (last names Q-Z)
jjohnson@georgiasouthern.edu

Middle Grades and Secondary Education majors

Janina Jones, Academic Advisor
Advises all Middle Grades and Secondary Education majors.
janinajones@georgiasouthern.edu

Armstrong Campus:

Elementary, Health and PE, Middle Grades, Secondary, and Special Education majors

Mckenzie Peterman, Advisement Coordinator, Armstrong Campus
mpeterman@georgiasouthern.edu

Heather Valentine, Academic Advisor
Advises Elementary Education, Health and Physical Education, Middle Grades Education, Secondary Education, and Special Education majors.
hvalentine@georgiasouthern.edu

Stephanie Herren, Academic Advisor
Advises Secondary Education English majors
sherren@georgiasouthern.edu

Jason Brown, Academic Advisor
Advises Secondary Education History majors
jlbrown@georgiasouthern.edu

Last updated: 10/8/2021